That Summer High

on

 

This song is the soundtrack for my day. It just completely and totally captures my mood this morning. School is out and this is the first Sunday morning in over a year when I’ve felt relaxed and calm. No chore list to complete. No stress. No feeling of impending doom. It’s all lightness, brightness, and happiness. I’ve already had a walk and now I’m sitting in front of the computer, sipping coffee while my bare toes are tapping to this classic beat! If there is an eternal afterlife, I’m pretty sure this is what it’s like! I predict much patio-sitting in my future. Life is good, y’all!

Come to me baby,
Don’t be shy, don’t be shy, don’t be shy
Come to me baby
Don’t be shy, don’t be shy, don’t be shy

It was a summer time, that summer high
Oh what a masterpiece
The way your eyes met mine,
Sweet like apple pie, caught in your energy
The future came to me, I see

Yeah, it feels so CLASSIC
You and me, the magic
And I know we have it,
‘Cause it feels, yeah, it feels,
yeah it feels so CLASSIC

‘Cause it feels, yeah, it feels,
Yeah it feels so CLASSIC
Come to me baby,
Don’t be shy, don’t be shy, don’t be shy
Come to me baby,
Don’t be shy, so CLASSIC

What a summer time, when we lost our minds
Between the birds and bees
Buzzing in the blue sky, till the full moon rise
Playing with chemistry
Baby are you with me, oh

Yeah, it feels so CLASSIC
You and me, the magic
And I know we have it,
‘Cause it feels, yeah, it feels,
Yeah it feels so CLASSIC

‘Cause it feels, yeah, it feels,
Yeah it feels so CLASSIC

Come to me baby,
Don’t be shy, don’t be shy, don’t be shy
Come to me baby,
Don’t be shy, so CLASSIC
Come to me baby,
Don’t be shy, don’t be shy, don’t be shy
Come to me baby,
Don’t be shy

We’re just looking for the fun, yeah
We don’t know what’s gonna come, yeah
Just looking for the fun, yeah
We don’t know what’s gonna come, yeah

‘Cause it feels, yeah, it feels,
Yeah it feels so CLASSIC
‘Cause it feels, yeah, it feels,
Yeah it feels so CLASSIC
Come to me baby,
Don’t be shy, don’t be shy, don’t be shy
Come to me baby,
Don’t be shy, so CLASSIC
So CLASSIC

What’s your CLASSIC go-to soundtrack? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

